|(1) Ridgewood Village; (2) Bergen County
|EXPERIENCE: Three (3) years of management experience involving planning the care and maintenance of large tracts of ground, including the planting and care of shrubbery and flowers, the maintenance of public recreation facilities and the preparation and administration of budgets.
Certificate: Possession of a current and valid certificate as a commercial pesticide applicator or a commercial pesticide operator issued by the New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection is required. Please upload a copy of your license with your application. Failure to do so will result in ineligibility
LICENSE: Appointees will be required to possess a driver's license valid in New Jersey only if the operation of a vehicle, rather than employee mobility, is necessary to perform essential duties of the position.
PLEASE NOTE: As of August 1, 2017, all applications must be completed and submitted by 4:00 pm on the closing date.
Customer Care and Technical Support: If you are having difficulty submitting your application online, customer care and technical support are available during regular business hours, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. EST, Monday - Friday, excluding holidays and emergency closings. Please email: OAS.firstname.lastname@example.org or call (609) 292-4144. Please note that application support requests received outside regular business hours on the closing date will not change the application filing deadline so PLEASE FILE EARLY.
NJAC 4A:4-2.3(b) states that all requirements must be met as of the
Online applications must be completed and submitted by the closing date listed
You must complete your application in detail. Your score may be
based on a comparison of your background with the job requirements.
Failure to complete your application properly may lower your score or cause you
NOTE: Auto-fill may cause incomplete information on your application.
Please confirm your name, address and phone number prior to submitting your
- If an employment list results from this announcement, it
may be certified to fill full-time and part-time positions.
- Effective September
1, 2011, the New Jersey First residency law was enacted. Please
click here for additional
information. In accordance with Public Law 2010 c. 26, Veterans pay a reduced
application fee of $15.00 if they have previously established Veteran's
Preference with the DMAVA (as defined by NJSA 11A:5-1 et seq). Those claiming
Veteran’s Preference but have not yet received approval from DMAVA must pay the
full application fee and may request a refund if the claim is approved at least
8 days prior to the issuance of the eligibility list. Please note this reduced
fee does not apply to Public Safety titles.
- Application fees submitted via
personal check or money order must be postmarked within five (5)
business days of submitting your application. If your fee is postmarked
after five (5) business days, or is returned as invalid, you will be declared
ineligible and denied admittance to the examination process.
- The Civil Service Commission is increasing its use of emails as a communication
tool. Please ensure that your email is always up-to-date so that important
information about the testing process is not missed. Please remember to check
your junk mail, spam, and clutter for these important messages.