New Jersey Civil Service Commission Job Announcements
Back to Previous screen
Symbol:  S0233D        
Issue Date: 01/03/2022 Closing Date: 02/28/2022
Jurisdiction: STATE Salary: $57,064.10 Per Year
Num. of Positions: Vacancies Anticipated Workweek: 40 Hours per week
Application Fee: $35.00  

Open to Residents of:
(1) New Jersey
Before proceeding, you MUST Click here and read the 2022 Law Enforcement Examination Fact Sheet


EDUCATION:  Graduation from an accredited college or university with a Bachelor's Degree.  Graduation from an accredited college or university with a Bachelor's degree.  You must indicate either possession of a degree or total number of college credits completed to date on your application.  Failure to do so will result in ineligibility.

Appointees must provide proof to the Appointing Authority that they satisfy the education requirement at the time of certification.  Failure to indicate and provide proof to the Appointing Authority of satisfying the education requirement will result in rejection from the examination process.


Foreign transcripts must be evaluated by a recognized evaluation service.   Please upload a copy of your evaluation with your application.  Failure to do so will result in ineligibility.

NOTE:  Experience may not be substituted for the Bachelor's degree requirement.
AGE:  Minimum of eighteen (18) years of age.

CITIZENSHIP:  Applicants must be a citizen of the United States at the time of appointment.

NOTE:  At the time of appointment, eligible candidates for this position must submit acceptable proof of meeting the indicated requirements.


SPECIAL SKILL:  Applicants must be able to read, write, speak, understand, or communicate in Spanish and English sufficiently to perform the duties of this position.

NOTE:  Appointees will be required to satisfactorily complete a Pa</P

Important Information:
  1. NJAC 4A:4-2.3(b) states that all requirements must be met as of the closing date.
  2. Online applications must be completed and submitted by the closing date listed above.
  3. Auto-fill may cause incomplete information on your application. Please confirm your name, address and phone number prior to submitting your application.
  4. If an employment list results from this announcement, it may be certified to fill full-time and part-time positions.
  5. Effective September 1, 2011, the New Jersey First residency law was enacted. Please click here for additional information.
  6. Application fees submitted via personal check or money order must be postmarked within five (5) business days of submitting your application. If your fee is postmarked after five (5) business days, or is returned as invalid, you will be declared ineligible and denied admittance to the examination process.
  7. The Civil Service Commission is increasing its use of emails as a communication tool. Please ensure that your email is always up-to-date so that important information about the testing process is not missed. Please remember to check your junk mail, spam, and clutter for these important messages.
  • Read Description of Job and Specification:37593C
  • Click here to apply via the Online Application System
  • Back to Previous screen

    Copyright © State of New Jersey, Civil Service Commission P.O. Box 310
    Trenton, NJ 08625